Skip to Content

Top menu

Resources

Where To Get Training In Blindness Skills

BLIND, Incorporated

Dan Wenzel, Executive Director
Phone: 1-800-597-9558
Email: dwenzel@blindinc.org
Website: www.blindinc.org

Colorado Center for the Blind

Julie Deden, Executive Director
Phone: 303-778-1130
Email: jdeden@cocenter.org
Website: www.cocenter.org

Louisiana Center for the Blind

Pamela Allen, Executive Director
Phone: 800-234-4166
Email: pallen@louisianacenter.org
Website: www.louisianacenter.org

Additional Resources

Iowa Department for the Blind

Emily Wharton, Director
Phone: 515-281-1336
Email: emily.wharton@blind.state.ia.us
Website: https://blind.iowa.gov

Iowa Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

Sarah Willeford, Librarian
Phone: 515-281-1323
Email: library@blind.state.ia.us
Website: https://blind.iowa.gov/library

Learning Ally, formerly Recording for the Blind & Dyslexic

Andrew Friedman, President & CEO
Phone: 800-221-4792
Email: afriedman@learningally.org
Website: www.learningally.org

Mackey Enterprises, LLC

Brian Mackey, Owner
Phone: 609-680-8488
Email: brian@mackeyenterprisesllc.com
Website: www.mackeyenterprisesllc.com

MyBlindSpot, Inc.

Albert Rizzi, CEO & Founder
Phone: 212-363-0330
Email: albert@myblindspot.org
Website: www.myblindspot.org

Back to top