Skip to Content

Top menu

Chapters & Divisions

Note: Dates and times are subject to change; therefore, please contact the phone number and/or email for the president for any possible changes. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, all meetings are being conducted via conference call till further notice. Please contact the president for the dial-in information.

Chapters

At Large Chapter - statewide

April Enderton, President
Phone: 515-282-0049
Email: aenderton@nfbi.org
Meets on the third Thursday of the month, 7:00 pm
Teleconference
Call-in Number: 605-475-4120
Access Code: 7972692 pound

Des Moines Chapter - Polk and surrounding counties

Mike Harvey, President
Phone: 615-554-0695
Email: mharvey@nfbi.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nationalfederationoftheblindofiowadsm
Meets on the second Saturday of the month, 2:00 PM
Iowa Department for the Blind
524 Fourth Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

Old Capitol (Iowa City) Chapter - Johnson and surrounding counties

Darrel Kirby, President
Phone: 319-936-4456
Email: dkirby@nfbi.org
Meets on the second Saturday of the month, 11:00 AM
Iowa City Public Library
123 South Linn Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Sioux Land (Sioux City) Chapter - Woodbury, Plymouth, and surrounding counties

William Redwine, President
Phone: 712-490-3291
Email: wredwine@nfbi.org
Meets on the third Thursday of the month, 1:00 PM
Sioux City Public Museum
607 4th Street
Sioux City, IA 51101

Southeast Iowa (Burlington) Chapter - Des Moines and surrounding counties

Jerry Jackson, President
Phone: 319-759-7522
Email: gjackson@nfbi.org
Meets on the second Saturday of the month, 12:00 PM
St. Paul United Church of Christ
303 W. Mount Pleasant Street
West Burlington, IA 52655

Divisions

Iowa Association of Blind Students

Katy Olsen, President
Phone: 515-783-4522
Email: kolsen@nfbi.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Iowa-Association-of-Blind-Students-477359449306458/
Listserv: http://nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-iowa-students_nfbnet.org
Meets on third Sunday of the month, 7:00 PM
Teleconference
Call-in number: 605-475-4120
Access Code: 7972692 pound
Read the mission statement of the Iowa Association of Blind Students!

Back to top