Skip to Content

Top menu

Board of Directors

The membership elects the officers and directors to two-year terms at a state convention. Fifty-one percent of the Board of Directors are blind. The Board meets at least quarterly.

President:

Scott Van Gorp
Phone: 515-720-5282
Email: svangorp@nfbi.org

First Vice President:

Cindy Ray
Phone: 515-334-7231
Email: cray@nfbi.org

Second Vice President:

Michael Barber
Phone: 515-771-8348
Email: mbarber@nfbi.org

Secretary:

Terri Wilcox
Email: twilcox

Treasurer:

David Hammel
Phone: 515-822-4236
Email: dhammel@nfbi.org

Board Members:

Kim Brown
Email: kbrown@nfbi.org

Sharonda Goode
Phone: 602-281-5955
Email: sgoode@nfbi.org

Thomas Topping
Phone: 319-450-5468
Email: ttopping@nfbi.org

Tom Venesky
Phone: 443-794-4641
Email: tvenesky@nfbi.org

Back to top